WELCOME

"A work of art is a piece of nature, seen through a temperament"
                                                                                    Emile Zola


 

2017 Admission for membership of BBK Hamburg
(Professional Institution of Performing Artist)

 

 

„Mama Tsunyo“ Help to help themselves in the Kpando Region / Ghana

Projekt 2007 - 2018

The project "Mama Tsunyo” in the region of Kpando / Ghana, founded in 2007, has been well and promisingly implemented over many years thanks to the active and lively cooperation of the potter women.

Unfortunately, these conditions are no longer met. Due to internal disputes, lack of interest and competence as well as a lack of correspondence by mail or phone, a further use of the purchased property with the sales container placed on it could no longer contribute to the joint potter production.

Moreover the communication with the regional orphanage and the delivery of documents for the project continuation could not be realized, so that I am forced with a heavy heart to stop the project "Mama Tsunyo" this year due to lack of cooperation and participation of both institutions!

The available donation funds both on the project account in Ghana, and on the africa action/Germany e.V. account "Mama Tsunyo" GH 78 in Bergheim/Cologne are fed in full to the "Wulugu Project/Ghana" GH 92 of Janina Bröder. This project supports the education of children from the poorest families in the northernmost part of Ghana and supplies their parents with seeds and fertilizers in order to cultivate the leased land profitably.

I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for the extensive and long-standing support of all donors in word and deed!

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN

"Ein Kunstwerk ist ein Stück Natur, gesehen durch ein Temperament"
                                                                                          Emile Zola


 

2017 Aufnahme zur Mitgliedschaft in den BBK Hamburg
(Berufsverband Bildender Künstlerinnen und Künstler Hamburg)

 

 

„Mama Tsunyo“ Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe in Kpando/Ghana

Projekt 2007 - 2018

Das seit 2007 gegründete Projekt „Mama Tsunyo – „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe“ in der Region Kpando /Ghana hat sich über viele Jahre durch eine aktive und lebendige Mitarbeit der Töpferfrauen gut und erfolgversprechend umsetzen lassen.

Mittlerweile sind diese Voraussetzungen leider nicht mehr gegeben. Auf Grund von internen Zwistigkeiten, mangelndem Interesse und wenig Kompetenz sowie fehlender Korrespondenz per Mail oder Phone, konnte eine weitere Nutzung des gekauften Grundstückes mit dem darauf aufgestellten Verkaufscontainer nicht länger zur gemeinschaftlichen Töpferproduktion beitragen.

Leider hat sich auch die Kommunikation mit dem regionalen Waisenhaus „HardthavenChildrenshome“ und der notwendigen Beibringung von Dokumenten zur Projektweiterführung nicht realisieren lassen, so dass ich mich schweren Herzens gezwungen sehe, auf Grund von Mangel an Kooperation und Mitwirkung beider Einrichtungen das Projekt „Mama Tsunyo“ in diesem Jahr einzustellen!

Die vorhandenen Spendengelder sowohl auf dem Projektkonto in Ghana, wie auch auf dem africa action/Deutschland e.V. Konto „Mama Tsunyo“ GH 78 in Bergheim/Köln werden in vollem Umfang dem „Wulugu Projekt/Ghana“ GH 92 von Janina Bröder zugeführt. Dieses Projekt unterstützt die Schulausbildung von Kindern aus ärmsten Familien im nördlichsten Teil Ghanas und versorgt deren Eltern mit Saatgut und Düngemittel um das gepachtete Land profitabel zu bewirtschaften.

Für die umfangreiche und langjährige Unterstützung aller Spender in Wort und Tat möchte ich mich auf diesem Wege sehr herzlich bedanken!

Susanne Pollach